Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Taskforce

The AHS DEI Taskforce was created due to the recognized need to increase diversity and inclusion efforts with the Society and headache medicine. The taskforce is dedicated to fulfilling this need and working together with AHS leadership to improve the diversity, equity and inclusion of the Society.

Statement of Intent

Prioritizing and infusing Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion to enhance the leadership and membership of the AHS to provide equitable care and improve the lives and people living with headache disorders.

Committee Members

Cynthia E. Armand, MD, Co-Chair
Rebecca Wells, MD, MPH, FAHS, Co-Chair

Clarimar Borerro-Mejias, MD
Madeline Chadehumbe, MD

Charles Flippen, MD
Christopher Gottschalk, MD, FAHS
Jessica Kiarashi, MD

Amaal Starling, MD, FAHS
Juliana VanderPluym, MD, FAHS
Derek Yuan, MD
Joanne Smikle, PhD
Niushen Zhang, MD