Board & Committees

The AHS Board of Directors helps to guide the mission and objectives of the society. In addition to organizing events and educational symposia, they also perform research and provide support to headache professionals and patients.

Congratulations to the new 2018 AHS Board of Directors and Executive Committee!

Kathleen B. Digre, MD, FAHS R. Allan Purdy, MD, FAHS
Peter J. Goadsby, MD, PhD, FAHS Andrew C. Charles, MD, FAHS
Jessica Ailani, MD, FAHS David W. Dodick, MD, FAHS
Dawn C. Buse, PhD, FAHS Deborah I. Friedman, MD, MPH, FAHS
Matthew S. Robbins, MD, FAHS Stewart J. Tepper, MD, FAHS
Todd J. Schwedt, MD, MSCI, FAHS Robert E. Shapiro, MD, PhD
Bert B. Vargas, MD, FAHS Thomas N. Ward, MD, FAHS
Jason Roberts, PhD Paul B. Rizzoli, MD, FAHS
Barry Baumel, MD Toshihiko Shimizu, MD, PhD
Fabiola Dach Eckeli, MD, PhD Morris Levin, MD, FAHS

*Board of Directors Disclosure List

AHS voting board for website(1)