Awards Committee is charged to assist the President in the nomination and selection of awards and awardees of the Society, to arrange all matters pertaining to the selection and presentation of current awards and future awards to be considered by the Society. The chief objective of the Committee has been to select the best paper whose author or authors would receive the Wolff Award at the Annual Scientific Meeting. The recipients of other awards are selected by the Scientific Program Co-Chairs, in consultation with the President: Poster awards (selected by the Scientific Program Co-Chairs), Seymour Solomon, and Graham. In addition, the Awards Committee reviews applications to the Annual Scientific Meeting and |Scottsdale Headache Symposium to select five (5) people in training who are chosen on the basis of the best proposals for research completed or still to be done that are submitted related to the field of headache.

Committee Members

Jessica Ailani, MD, FAHS, Chair
Cynthia Armand, MD
Amy Gelfand, MD, FAHS
Amynah Pradhan, PhD
Scott Powers, PhD, FAHS
Todd J. Schwedt, MD, MSCI, FAHS
Christina Szperka, MD, MS, FAHS