Research Grants

The American Headache Society is now making it easier for its members to access opportunities for research funding. Please refer back to this page as new opportunities will be posted regularly.

Grant: Amgen Competitive Grant Program in Migraine Research

Deadline: May 31, 2019

Amgen is delighted to announce the launch of the Competitive Grant Program in Migraine Research, which will provide an opportunity for early career investigators in the United States to compete for individual grants of US$50,000–$150,000 for novel research proposals that seek to advance the medical knowledge of migraine.

The program is limited to proposals from early career investigators (interns, residents, headache medicine fellows, and healthcare professionals within 5 years of completion of training) based in the United States and requires a letter of recommendation from their department or laboratory head.

Read More

What's New in AHS and Headache Medicine