This award is given to individuals who have provided substantial, meritorious service to the field of headache medicine, and whose contributions over a long period have been particularly valuable to the Society or field. This award may be given to one or more persons and is presented at the Annual Scientific Meeting each year.


Congratulations to the 2022 recipient!

William B. Young, Jr., MD, FAHS
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

Past Recipients

2021- Lawrence C. Newman, MD, FAHS
2020 - Thomas N. Ward, MD, FAHS
2019 – Robert E. Shapiro, MD, PhD, FAHS
2018 – Cheryl Gallagher, CMP
2017 – David W. Dodick, MD, FAHS
2016 – Barry Baumel, MD
2014 – Linda McGillicuddy
2013 – Teri Robert