The American Headache Society will award up to two Runnin’ for Research Advocacy Awards to attend either the 65th Annual Scientific Meeting, June 15-18, 2023 in Austin, TX or the 2023 Scottsdale Headache Symposium®, November 16-19, 2023 in Scottsdale, AZ.

Recipients will receive complimentary registration for the meeting of their choice and are eligible to receive a stipend up to $2,000 for reimbursement of expenses for hotel, travel, and meals not provided during the meeting. Recipients will also receive a one-year AHS Trainee membership if not already a member of AHS, or a one-year extension of their existing AHS Trainee membership.

Criteria for selection:

  • Any neurology resident may apply with preference given to applicants from cities involved in Miles for Migraine events.
  • Must not have won an AHS scholarship within the past two years; past winners within 2 yars are not elieible to apply
  • Must reside in the US or Canada

Apply here by Sunday, March 12, 2023!

Past Recipients


Anastasia Railean, MD
Jessalyn Shen, MD


Michael Flannery, DO
Bridget R. Mueller, MD, PhD


Melissa Moore, MD
Julio Quezada, MD