This award recognizes an individual who has made significant advancements in diversity, equity, and inclusion and worked to eliminate health disparities in Headache Medicine. Nominees should have demonstrated substantial, meritorious service to patients with headache from underserved populations, advancing advocacy and/or education to further DEI goals, or original research (basic science, clinical, educational, and/or multidisciplinary research related to DEI and/or health disparities in Headache Medicine).

The recipient will be invited to present a lecture on topics in DEI during the Scottsdale Headache Symposium® and submit an editorial in Headache®.

Past Recipients

2023 - Eric A Kaiser, MD, PhD