This award is to acknowledge an AHS member or other individual(s) who have provided significant service during the past 1-2 years. This award may be given to one or more persons and is presented at the Annual Scientific Meeting each year.


Congratulations to the 2023 recipients!

Cynthia E. Armand, MD
Montefiore Headache Center,
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY
Clarimar Borrero-Mejias, MD
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
Tampa, FL
Rebecca E. Wells, MD, MPH, FAHS
Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist
Winston-Salem, NC

Past Recipients

2022 - Stephanie J. Nahas, MD, MSEd, FAHS; Duren Michael Ready, MD, FAHS; Adam Sprouse Blum, MD
2021 - Jessica Ailani, MD, FAHS
2020 - Dawn Buse, PhD, FAHS; Stewart Tepper, MD, FAHS
2019 – Noah Rosen, MD, FAHS; Christine L. Lay, MD, FAHS
2018 – Rashmi Halker, MD, FAHS; David Watson, MD, FAHS
2017 – Deborah Friedman, MD, MPH, FAHS; Jason Roberts, PhD
2016 – Matthew Robbins, MD, FAHS; Amaal Starling, MD
2015 – Sheena Aurora, MD, FAHS; Neil Parikh, MD, MBA; Paul Winner, DO, FAHS
2014 – Robert Shapiro, MD, FAHS; William Young, MD, FAHS
2013 – Robert A. Nicholson, PhD, FAHS, Todd J. Schwedt, MD, MSCI, FAHS, Bert B. Vargas, MD, FAHS