This award recognizes an investigator, regardless of gender, whose body of work has made an outstanding contribution to the understanding of topics related to women’s health (sex or gender) and headache medicine. Investigators whose original research has pertained to basic science, clinical or multidisciplinary research may be considered for this award. Nominations for this award are provided by the AHS membership, along with the Women’s Health Special Interest Section, and the recipient will receive the opportunity to present their award-winning body of work during the Scottsdale Headache Symposium.

Past Recipients

2023 - Dawn C. Buse, PhD, FAHS

Caring for Women with Migraine Benefits Everyone

2022 - E. Anne MacGregor, MBBS, MSc, MD

The Trouble with Women…

2021 - Jelena Pavlovic, MD, PhD

Migraine in Women: A Complex Long-Term Relationship

2020 - Elizabeth W. Loder, MD, MPH, FAHS

Women in Headache Medicine

2019 - Gretchen E. Tietjen, MD

Migraine, Stroke, and Toxic Stress: Where the Research Needs to Go