Women's Health Science Award

The American Headache Society’s Women’s Health Science Award recognizes an investigator, woman or man, whose body of work has made an outstanding contribution to the understanding of topics related to women’s health (sex or gender) and headache medicine. Investigators whose original research has pertained to basic science, clinical or multidisciplinary research may be considered for this award.

Congratulations to the 2020 recipient!

Elizabeth W. Loder, MD, MPH, FAHS
John R. Graham Headache Center
Boston, MA

Past Recipients

2019 - Gretchen E. Tietjen, MD